hasermini.blogg.se

Isabella skyline modelmayhem
Isabella skyline modelmayhem










isabella skyline modelmayhem

Styled by Carhartt WIP, Gitman Vintage & Saturdays NYC. Until then, here are a few of my favorite shots. I'm hoping we can continue taking advantage of the proximity and collab some more together in the near future. She made a first experience very easy because I did not have to ask her to do much. Luckily, we hit it off and after an initial awkward three minutes, we jumped right into it. When the day of the shoot came, I was pretty nervous not only because I never met her but also because this was my first lifestyle shoot with an active model. We threw around a few ideas but at the end, my Shirting Life roots came out and suggested she be the first subject for our #SHIRTINGBAE idea we've been tossing around. She's has a larger presence on the platform than I do but coincidentally, we live in the same neighborhood so I used that to my advantage and finally locked in a day to shoot together.

isabella skyline modelmayhem

This one's a special one because she's actually the first person I met through networking on IG. I had the pleasure of meeting "Charlie Drizzle" via Instagram.

isabella skyline modelmayhem

We ended the night promising to shoot together again, hopefully when there's more light out, and I am very much looking forward to it. She noticed my somewhat obsession with hard lights and obliged. Turns out Isabwellah works with photographers and has a great eye so we (read: she) shared a lot of ideas and we vibed well. We finally met on a Tuesday by Times Square. This is usually when the story ends but I really liked her look and aesthetic so a week later, I reached out and we were able to find a new date to link. Like many of the models I've messaged, she replied but I really didn't think it was gonna go anywhere. She said she wanted to experiment with lights and shadows so we settled on a date but as they always do, something came up and we had to cancel. To be honest, I've had a membership there for a while but through my seldom upkeep, I never found much luck with setting up shoots. MM is one of those sites that existed back when Myspace was still relevant. I met Isabella through one of the OG model/photog sites,.












Isabella skyline modelmayhem